ECDC 2012 General Election Endorsements

At the August 25 Club meeting, the ECDC made the following endorsements for November 2012 elections:
WCCUSD 1: Todd Groves
WCCUSD 2: No Endorsemnt
KPPCSD 1: Pat Gillette
KPPCSD 2: Chuck Toombs
AC Transit at-large: Chris Peeples
AC Transit Ward 1: Yelda Bartlett
BART District 3: Rebecca Saltzman
BART District 7: No endorsement
ECDC primary election endorsements carry through to the general election when those candidates are on the November ballot. For 2012, these include:
President: Barack Obama
Senate: Dianne Feinstein
Congress: George Miller
CA Senate: Loni Hancock
Assembly: Nancy Skinner
ECDC endorsements are made according to the Club’s Standing Rules on Endorsements, and require an affirmative vote of 60% of the members present and voting at the endorsement meeting. Candidates endorsed by the Club may use the Club’s name as an endorser for that election, and any candidates endorsed in a primary election may carry the Club’s endorsement through to the general election if their name appears on the November ballot.