ECDC 2012 Primary Endorsements

At the April 24 club meeting, the ECDC made the following endorsements:

  • President: Barack Obama
  • US Senator: Dianne Feinstein
  • US Congress: George Miller
  • State Senate: Loni Hancock
  • State Assembly: Nancy Skinner
  • Prop. 28: YES
  • Prop. 29: Neutral
  • WCCUSD Measure K: YES
ECDC endorsements are made according to the Club’s Standing Rules on Endorsements, and require an affirmative vote of 60% of the members present and voting at the endorsement meeting. Candidates endorsed by the Club may use the Club’s name as an endorser for that election, and any candidates endorsed in a primary election may carry the Club’s endorsement through to the general election if their name appears on the November ballot.